My 72 Frame off

Racerhed

I'm a newbie to this forum. First of all, thanks a bunch for accepting my application and approving me for the forums. I'm going to try to post some pics of my 72 as it progresses. It started on Oct 17th and didn't do much of anything else for about ten weeks (Other than work)

Enjoy:

I bought the car in January 2013. One year ago today.

monteCarlo-1.jpg

Then I bought a lift:

lift02.jpg

I tinkered with it and drove it all summer and on Oct 17 2013 My buddy Darrell and I began.

IMG_20131020_125317_438.jpg

IMG_20131021_113337_740.jpg

I saw an episode of Muscle Car on PowerBlock TV and got some ideas.

IMG_20131029_185444_511.jpg

IMG_20131112_204531_717.jpg

IMG_20131114_210204_087.jpg

IMG_20131117_220049_170.jpg

IMG_20131130_210119_163.jpg

IMG_20131202_150845_793.jpg

Wow, you do it to the extreme and beyond... cool

I checked out all your pictures after clicking on a photo, very impressive. I also came across pictures of a person racing on a bike, is that you?

Yup, I coach track days and road racing. I'm a car guy, always have been. 6 years ago I thought I'd buy a bike and try my hand at that crazy stuff. I got fairly decent, but there are a lot of guys I coach that have gone on to race and are pretty fast. My mid life crisis is over and I'm more sane than I have been in a while so I sold my street bikes. I kept the track bike so I can get the speed monkey off my back once in a while. I'm going back to cars for R&R though.

Yup, I coach track days and road racing.

Bill, I'm not too far away from you. Ashland, OH

Cool.

Good ole Ashland...a couple of my friends went to college down there and I would visit them every other week for some partying back in the mid 80's... 2beers

I go to the "Kamikaze Jump" biker thingy in Ashland every year, have you ever heard of that event?