springs or shocks

jad

Question. I am trying to get my 70 to have that high sit even/level look with the front. Not raised in the rear looking jacked up just to sit even with the front. it is about a 3 to 4 inch difference Shocks are good in the rear. Do I go with springs or with a different shock. This is my first ride so I am still learning. But also dont want it to be a rough ride as well any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks group

What is in the car? Engine wise. Perhaps it had a BB and now has been removed, that would mean it has BB springs in the front which now with a smaller engine has it RAISED up more then it should? Does the back end sag in comparison? Just a thought.

Scott

Actually Scott my monte looks an awful like yours same color but Im minus the landau top. Same rims and all. And by looking at your pic of your car it sits about 2 inches lower in the rear than yours. I have right now a 350 .30 over with a mild cam. i know it is not the original motor. Thanks for the advice. I can send you pics if you like for more input. Im just waiting to become a full member so I can post pics. Takes a long time. Thank you scott

Sounds like your rear springs are just tired and need replacement. With all the right stock springs your car should sit level so if its not, there is probably something wrong. Adding a spacer doesn't make sense to me when springs are fairly inexpensive and having new ones should give you a better ride than spacers with sagging springs. My car (see sig pic) has fairly new stock springs and sits level. Looking forward to see a side pic of yours.

Good luck whatever you chose.

Can I ave someoness email so I can send them pics so I can show them wat I am talkin about . I paid for membership but still no confirmation So I cant post pics. I have a small avatar of the car under my profile but too small to see the issue. Any elp please