draining power

vince

This is kind of an embarrassing question  because I'm a electrical technician by trade, but I need some help.

I've been trying to find the source that is draining my battery. If the car sits  for a couple of weeks the battery is drained (unless i disconnect it)

The battery has been tested and its good, it will hold a 13.6 volt  charge while disconnected.

I have placed a DC amp meter on each wire coming out of the original fuse block, finding no amp draw.

I went so far as to pull one fuse a day and checking the battery voltage each day.

Is there some trick or tips you can share?

Pulling the fuses one or two at a time was going to be my suggestion.  You say you did that for a day for each fuse.  You may want to give each one a little more than one day.  

To divide and conquer try this..... Pull half of the fuses and let it set for a week and then check the battery.  If it does not drain reinsert those fuses and pull the other half and do the same.    If either time you get a drain pull half of that group and do the same.

You did not say if you have a trunk light and under hood light.  If you do remove the light bulbs.  Sometimes those mercury switches don't shut the light off and that could cause a drain.

rob

Good advice Rob I'll give it a little more time and see what happens.. 

As for the trunk light I put mechanical toggle switch to turn it on when needed, the hood light was removed.

Is it possible the light for the glove box or may be the cigarette lighter?

I agree with Steve with the accessories. I know my with drain the battery with the aftermarket radio and gauges as it always pulls power for the memory. If you have an aftermarket dash clock it will drain the battery as it's always running.