pic needed

willie

Hey Everyone, Let me just say i am not very good with car electric because they always change color of the wire on me. lol I am looking for pics of the terminals between the engine and front light harness and the terminals of the back of the fuse panel. i am having a problem with a short on my build. The engine and front harness are new, and the dash harness was rebuilt from the guy on ebay. The problem is i have terminals on the engine side that go into no terminals on the fuse panel. I dont think its the front light harness because all of the terminals mate with other terminals on the fuse panel. So i have power on all the fuses on that bank. However there is only power on the heater fuse on this bank, the other fuses do not have power (3 of them no power). Also the Hot terminals in the middle of the fuse panel that are always hot only the top one has power others that run vertical have no power. So if i can get some pics to see what wires and terminals go in and come out of the engine harness and the back of the fuse panel i should be able to figure it out. I am sure some terminals have to be moved but i dont know what ones. I have a 72 with a 454. I bought this stuff new so i wouldn't have this problem. :(

Thanks for the help

Hey Everyone, Paul this is what i have.IMG_1142.JPG.6656a730bdf538295205b5ca323ada87.JPG

This is the back of the fuse panel, looking from the engine bay.

IMG_1141.JPG.f1734194b9caa28dc3b6673ebf986a89.JPG

This is the engine harness with the front light harness attached, both are pictured the way they are to come together.

IMG_1143.JPG.eab187a5a71c71a0571b0233db76b137.JPG