Front Coil Overs

So considering buying QA1 front coil overs and wondering if I should? Upgrading suspension starting with the coils. Replaced the rear with Moog CC but want to lower the front . Not sure how much would look good and coil overs will be an easy way to get a height I want. Handling is my first concern. Good idea with stock rims?

I have the QA1 coil overs also and love them. Let's you get that front ride right where you want it and the option to change it whenever you want.

Not sure how many choices for springs they have now but when I bought my set-up they just had the big block and small block option...but I wish I would have chosen the small block springs as my motor now has aluminum heads, aluminum intake, and no AC.

I was planning on doing ride tech later on in life for now I am a broke college student lol and 400 is a lot easier then 800. Thanks for the help!

Sure thing...

The Ridetech Select are nice cause they let you chose between sporty and cushy with the flip of a switch...

I have the double adjustable QA1 Pro Coil Over system in the front and love em. I have both 450lb and 350lb springs. The 350 are a little lite for daily use but would be good for drag racing. I have the 450lb springs in now and they're perfect for most of my driving needs. I like them so much, I purchased double adjustable non coil overs for the back. - dave

The function of a shock is not ride height,although you can achieve ride height through them. The sole purpose of a shock is to hold the tire to the road. JMO but dont achieve ride height (stance) through your shocks. This is achieved thru springs,get the stance you want do alignment and leave it.

That being said adjustable shocks that change the firmness of you ride for different applacations(ie racing,street) is OK.

My cars stance was achevied will coil springs and I run Monroe sesatrac shocks..